top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureTwirling Nation

Mackenzie Bronk

Updated: Apr 21, 2019


Mackenzie Bronk is from Maryland, where she is apart of the Wheaton Dance Twirl Teams. She has been a World Team Member in 2015 and 2018. She is the current Junior Miss Majorette of the Mid-Atlantic.

Here are the questions we asked her:


1) What is your favorite part about twirling?

2) If you could change one thing about the sport where would it be?

3) What has been your favorite twirling memory?

4) Can you give your favorite/best tip to success?

5) If you could say anything to your younger self what would it be?

6) What/who is your biggest motivation?

7) How do you get rid of nerves?


Here are her answers:


1) I love the uniqueness of the sport and how competitive it is, but also I love how close I get to not just the people on my team but all of my competitors.

2) the only thing I would change is how people outside of the sport perceive baton twirling as a whole.

3) My favorite memory was when I won grand national twirling champion in 2014 because I had just won juvenile miss majorette of America, and when I went up for grand awards at the time I didn’t know a big title but when my name got called and I had the sash put on me it was such a great feeling.

4) Always try to have fun with what your doing, no matter how stressful it gets remember you’re doing this sport because you love it.

5) I would tell myself to only focus on me and my routines and always stay positive.

6) My biggest motivation is my competitors, they always push me to keep practicing and help me become a better twirler.

7) I get rid of my nerves by taking deep breaths and forgetting about any outside distractions by only focusing on what I’m doing.

415 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page